CHRISTMAS LEVEL OF SERVICE ANYONE?

It’s nice that people serve with excellence during the Holidays, but what about the rest of the year?

I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’ll take exceptional (or even good) service anytime I can get it, and in my experience service is as close to exceptional during the Holidays as any time of year – I just think it would be great if we strived to offer Christmas Level of Service (i.e. Exceptional) 365 days a year (24/7).

Still, I’d be lying to say that I haven’t experienced first class service everywhere I’ve been this week.

From the local gas station offering full service as part of their customer appreciation day this week (sad that full service is considered “special” these days) to the staff at Boston Pizza and Swiss Chalet making our recent visits all the more special to the gentleman (he was a teenager mind you so he probably feels a little to young for me to refer to him as a gentleman, but it seemed like the most appropriate word at the time) at Future Shop that made our recent purchase a quick, and painless experience, the service we have received this week has been very reflective of what I feel service should be like all year round.

I even had a person at KFC offer me a complimentary Apple Turnover because I waited 5 minutes for my wrap last week.

To that end, I just wanted to check in and thank you all for making the past week or so extra special.

Here’s to hoping we can continue to make the world a better place, one positive customer interaction (and experience) at a time.

Until that time, onward and upward,
cpoirier
http://www.gimmiemyketchup.com
http://www.coreypoirier.com

Leave a Reply

